New Year’s Eve Prayer

Have I not commanded you? Be strong, and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the LORD your GOD is with you wherever you go.

Joshua 1:9

Almighty God, Sovereign of my life, my help in this past year and my hope for the year to come, I praise You for the quiet moments You and I have had together. I seek Your help in disciplining my time for You each day. Daily, You awaken me with the desire to have a personal time with You. These prayers are conversation starters. Often the conversation of prayer goes on through the day. The best days of the year have been when I claimed Your presence and lived by Your power. Thank you for the way You answered my prayers for Your guidance and courage. I’m amazed at the thoughts You placed in my mind, the desires You planted in my heart, and the willingness You produced in my will. You have given me what I asked: wisdom beyond my understanding; knowledge greater than my learning; discernment more penetrating than my analysis; vision that outstretches my fondest expectation. Now I’m ready to face a new year without fear. I press on with Your assurance for the future, “Fear not! I am with you.” That’s all I need to know!

One thought on “New Year’s Eve Prayer

Leave a Reply

